Board of Directors

The Campbell University Alumni Board of Directors is comprised of alumni leaders  from across the state of North Carolina who remain engaged with Campbell  through regional events, volunteer work within the campus community, and active participation in decisions that affect the university. Board members demonstrate a commitment to Campbell University and its continued success and represent a wide variety of graduating years and departments.

The Board’s primary duties include representing Campbell University’s alumni to Campbell administration and partnering with the Office of Alumni Engagement to implement programming to benefit both their fellow alumni and current students. They organize and lead regional chapters, welcome incoming students to Campbell, celebrate new alumni at graduation, and encourage participation in university campaigns. The Board of Directors is instrumental in forming a mutually beneficial relationship between alumni, administration, and students.

Group photo of the Alumni Board.

Executive Committee

President Mr. William Franklin, ’96
Vice President Ms. Marsha McCoy, ’08
Executive Director Mrs. Sarah Swain, ’05
Secretary Mrs. Angela Rogers, ’98

Immediate Past President   Mr. William C. Smith, ’65
Immediate Past President  Mrs. Janis Dempster, ’61
Immediate Past President   Mr. Stephen Gaskins, ’81
Immediate Past President   Mr. Carroll Leggett, ’63
Immediate Past President   Mr. David Russ, III, ’69
Immediate Past President   Mr. Russell Tate, Jr., ’90, ’92
Immediate Past President  Honorable John Tyson, ’79

Board Members

Mr. Norman Bannerman, ’97

Mr. Ervin Barham, ’78

Mr. William Bratton, ’11

Mrs. Rebecca Brock, ’97, ’01

Ms. Verga Brooks, ’12

Dr. Susan Byerly, ’78, ’81

Mr. Baccuhus Carver, ’91, ’97

Mrs. Rebekah Cheney, ’13

Mrs. Diane Cook, ’09

Mrs. Kristen Cummings, ’03

Mr. Thomas Currin, ’10

Mrs. Janis Dempster, ’61

Mr. Brian Dimsdale, ’91, ’08

Mr. Robert Fitch, ’69

Ms. Paradise Flowers, ’15

Mr. Robert Floyd, ’76

Ms. Sue Forrest, ’16

Mr. Stephen Gaskins, ’81

Mr. Warren Gay, ’67

Mr. Jon Goforth, ’13

Mr. David Hesselmeyer, ’02

Mr. Gabriel Hoffman, ’13

Ms. Sandra Howard, ’81, ’78

Mr. Brandon Hudson, ’14

Mr. Jonathan Lazenby, ’09, ’14

Mr. Carroll Leggett, ’63

Dr. Heather Massengill, ’00

Mr. Shane Morgan, ’10, ’12

Mrs. Sarah Neral, ’10, ’11

Mrs. Julia Nugen, ’07

Mr. Lawrence Powers, ’09, ’13

Mr. Henry Raper, ’11, ’15

Mrs. Angela Rogers, ’98

Mr. Charles Royal, ’99, ’17

Mr. David Russ, ’69

Mrs. Megan Sherron, ’10

Mrs. Alyssa Stafford, ’13

Mr. Russell Tate, ’90, ’92

Mr. John Tyson, ’79

Ms. Shannon Wilson, ’16

Mrs. Tara Wilson, ’89

Mr. Jeremy Winters, 2015

Mr. Timothy Young, ’00